Love and Long walks by the river side…cheesecake, anyone?

We are welcoming another month of the year 2017 today, May!

Spring is mid season and I have already started my plans for the summer – ok, let’s be real just some tentative plans at this point. I’ve checked my savings, started listing my expenses and can now plan a week or two of vacation. Somewhere I can hike, drink and eat till I explode while immersing in a new culture. Can’t wait! 🙂 Maybe if I’m feeling like it find someone to fall in love – after all Spring is the season to fall in love. Am I right? If I can’t I will take a passion fruit cheesecake with some lemon honey tea. Just as well. It’s the same.

Now, maybe it’s just me, but for me the new year starts and the old one ends in the Summer. A little quick to jump into the new season, but I will always look ahead with glee.. the schools are out, IMG_0602the sun is shining, and the whole world feels like it’s waking up!

<<Perhaps, that’s why I’m starting this blog post by welcoming the new month…when I haven’t done that before. Maybe I should start every month like so? Welcome to the new month!>> o.O

Longs walks by the riverside, sitting under the weeping willows by the docks, and biting into my spicy and flavour full lunch while laughing with my friends. Can I write anything more idyllic? I can’t help but think that summer is just that. The idyllic months of the year – where you can wear that dress, without feeling like the winds will freeze you, the sun is out for the longest time and the day never ends and the night is spent in the heat gazing into the light – wether it’s the stars, or the stage lights who can say?

I would love to take out that maxi skirt, and style a bohemian outfit for my day on Monday. Wear printed shorts, a simple shirt and blazers for Tuesday, pick up short skirts and long shirts for Wednesday and I can go on – it is the best! Even just to go out without a coat is good at this point 😉 I’m ready to get out from my hibernation and just enjoy the sunshine again!

My plans for the coming months? Quick weekends away, long hikes, and some serious music festival while couch surfing along the way….Who’s with me?

 

ArtDramaEco,
My goals – become a sloth in my next life.
(づ。 ◕‿‿◕。) づ

 

Leave a Reply

